Assignment 3 – Reflection

Below are my comments of Assignment 3 with regards to the assessment criteria:

Demonstration of technical and visual skills
I feel that this assignment stretched my technical and visual skills. Because it was a self-portrait, I didn’t feel as though I was wholly in control of the images, as they were taken on self timer. But because I was able to review them at the time and in post production, I was able to make sure that I was successful with them. I was also able to use my technical skills in Photoshop, and was able to show editing skills that haven’t been used before on this course.

Quality of outcome
I think the quality of outcome is good. I was able to create the images that I set out to do successfully. The photographs are at a good standard, as is the editing required. Also, my blog posts and research are explained and researched well.

Demonstration of creativity
I feel that this has been my most creative assignment so far. I was really able to make it persona and was able to show a different side to my photography that I don’t think I have done so far.

Context
I have been reading from the suggested reading list but haven’t been able to successfully incorporate into my blog, this is something that I need to work on. I feel the research I have conducted has been successfully done, and have been able to look at other photographs that are not mentioned in the course notes.

Leave a Reply

